The Head of the UK Node of ELIXIR is Carole Goble, and the Node Coordinator is Ruth Bastow.

The Node consists of 15 Member Organisatiosn

  • The University of Birmingham

  • The University of Cambridge

  • The Centre for Ecology and Hydrology

  • The University of Dundee

  • The Earlham Institute

  • The University of Edinburgh and Roslin Institute

  • Heriot-Watt University

  • Imperial College London

  • The University of Liverpool

  • The University of Manchester

  • Newcastle University

  • The University of Nottingham

  • The University of Oxford

  • Rothamsted Research

  • University College London

The Executive is advised by a Scientific Advisory Board consisting of:

  • Alf Game (Independent; Chair)

  • Titus Brown (UC Davis)

  • Mark Musen (Stanford)

  • Patricia Palagi (Swiss Institute of Bioinformatics)

It also previously received advice on Node resources and services from its Scientific Development Group

  • Alf Game (Independent; Chair)

  • Mark Bailey (Centre for Ecology and Hydrology)

  • Win Hide (University of Sheffield)

  • Simon Hubbard (University of Manchester)

  • Nick Luscombe (Francis Crick Institute)

  • Sean May (University of Nottingham)

  • Andrew Morris (University of Edinburgh)

  • Chris Rawlings (Rothamsted Research)

  • Denis Shields (University College Dublin)

  • Will Spooner (Eagle Genomics)

  • Mike Sternberg (Imperial College)

  • David Westhead (University of Leeds)


To contact us email